In what order did the events of the French Revolution happen?

What are the 5 stages of the French Revolution?

Terms in this set (5)

  • Stage 1: National Assmebly. 1789-191: -creation of parliament, witing of constituion.
  • Stage 2: the legislative assembly and war. 1791-1792: …
  • Stage 3: the national convention and the reign of terror. 1792-1795: …
  • Stage 4: the directory. 1795-1799: …
  • Stage 5: the dictatorship of Napoleon. 1799-1815:

What were the 4 events or causes of the French Revolution?

10 Major Causes of the French Revolution

  • #1 Social Inequality in France due to the Estates System.
  • #2 Tax Burden on the Third Estate.
  • #3 The Rise of the Bourgeoisie.
  • #4 Ideas put forward by Enlightenment philosophers.
  • #5 Financial Crisis caused due to Costly Wars.
  • #6 Drastic Weather and Poor Harvests in the preceding years.

What are the 7 stages of the French Revolution?

Seven Stages of Revolution

  • Stage 3: New Constitution.
  • Stage 6: End of Terror.
  • Stage 2: Symbolic Action.
  • Stage 1: Reformers Complain.
  • Stage 5: Use of Violence.
  • Stage 7: Strong Man.
  • Stage 4: Radicals Take Over.
IMPORTANT:  Where is the Burgundy region in France?

What are the 4 stages of the French Revolution?

In this paper I discuss the four phases of the French revolution and how they influenced one and other, these phases consist of The National assembly/ The Constitutional Monarchy, The Reign of Terror, The Directory, and the Age of Napoleon.

What are 3 causes of the French Revolution quizlet?

What were the main causes of the French Revolution? Enlightenment ideas, Economic Troubles, Weak Leader, Meeting of the Estates General, National Assembly, and Tennis Court Oath.

What were the six causes of French Revolution Class 9?

Causes of the French Revolution:

  • Despotic rule of Louis XVI: He became the ruler of France in 1774. …
  • Division of French society: The French society was divided into three estates; first, second and third estates, respectively. …
  • Rising prices: The population of France had increased.

When did the French Revolution begin class 9?

The revolution began on 14th July, 1789 with the storming of the fortress-prison, the Bastille.

What are the 10 stages of the French Revolution?

16 Key Stages in the French Revolution

  • Meeting of the Estates-General (1789)
  • Tennis Court Oath (1789)
  • Storming of the Bastille (1789)
  • The Great Fear (1789)
  • Declaration of Rights of Man and Citizen (1789)
  • Women’s March on Versailles (1789)
  • Civil Constitution of the Clergy (1790)
  • Flight of Royal Family to Varennes (1791)

What are the 3 stages of the French Revolution?

During the French Revolution society was made up of three separate phases. The three that are brought up are the Moderate Phase, the Radical Phase, and the Thermidor Phase.

IMPORTANT:  How do you order tea in French?

What were the main events of the first stage of the French Revolution?

The Bastille and the Great Fear

A popular insurgency culminated on July 14 when rioters stormed the Bastille fortress in an attempt to secure gunpowder and weapons; many consider this event, now commemorated in France as a national holiday, as the start of the French Revolution.

What was the second stage of the French Revolution?

Revolutionary Process in Stages:

A good example in the French Revolution is the events leading up to the overthrow of the Constitutional Monarch on August 1792—often called the “Second Revolution”—and the establishment of the First French Republic.

What was the correct order for the four governments during the French Revolution?

Throughout the years of the revolution, there were four different revolutionary governments, including: National Assembly, Legislative Assembly, National Convention and the Directory.