What are the months in French?

What are the 12 months in French?

The names of the months in French are “janvier” ‘January’, “février” ‘February’, “mars” ‘March’, “avril” ‘April’, “mai” ‘May’, “juin” ‘June’, “juillet” ‘July’, “août” ‘August’, “septembre” ‘September’, “octobre” ‘October’, “novembre” ‘November’ and “décembre” ‘December’.

How do you say 7 months in French?

▾ Dictionary English-French

  1. seven num — sept num.
  2. months pl — mois pl m.
  3. month n — mois m.

What are the days and months in French?

French days and months

French Pronunciation Day
lundi luhn-dee Monday
mardi mahr-dee Tuesday
mercredi mehr-cruh-dee Wednesday
jeudi juh-dee Thursday

How do you remember the months in French?

A Guide to Learning the Months in French

  1. January – janvier.
  2. February – février.
  3. March – mars.
  4. April – avril.
  5. May – mai.
  6. June – juin.
  7. July – juillet.
  8. August – août.

Is October the 11th month?

October is the tenth month in the Gregorian calendar and has 31 days.

How do you read months in French?

Les Mois- Pronunciation

  1. janvier (zhan-vee-ay) – January.
  2. février (feh-vree-ay) – February.
  3. mars (mahrs) – March.
  4. avril (ah-vreel) – April.
  5. mai (may) – May.
  6. juin (zhuahn ) – June.
  7. juillet (zhui-ay) – July.
  8. août (oot) – August.

Do you capitalize months in French?

Unlike their English counterparts, days, months, and seasons in French do NOT have capital letters: lundi (Monday), dimanche (Sunday), avril (April), décembre (December), le printemps (Spring).

IMPORTANT:  Is California or France bigger?

What are the 4 seasons in French?

Seasons in France

In France, there are four seasons: winter, spring, summer, and fall, or autumn, as it is sometimes called, after the Latin autumnus. The French use the word automne, which has the same origins, as well as hiver, printemps, and été to designate the three other seasons.